Skout Your Way! How to Favorite – and Block – People

The power of Skout lies in your fingertips. If you’re enjoying a chat with another Skouter, you’ll want to find them again the next time you log in. On the flip-side, if a person is making you uncomfortable, you can make sure you never see him or her again. Read on to learn how to favorite and block Skout users.

HOW TO FAVORITE So you’re having a great Chat with a Skouter, but it’s time for you to put your device down and do something else. How will you find that person next time you log back on to Skout? Very simple: Make the user one of your Favorites!

Click the star icon that says “Favorite.”

Click the star icon that says “Favorite.”

From either your smartphone or the Skout website, go to the Skouter’s profile and click or tap on the star icon that says “Favorite.” That’s it – you can now return to your own profile at any time to see if your favorite Skouters are online!

Go a step further and make Skouters your Friends by adding them via SkoutID. Click here for instructions on how to set up your SkoutID and add Friends.

HOW TO BLOCK We want everyone to have fun and feel safe on Skout. You are the boss of your profile on Skout, so if a user is making you uncomfortable, saying inappropriate or hurtful things, or sending you pictures of things you don’t want to see, you have the ability to block that user and/or report him or her. Once you block users you can no longer see them, and they can no longer see you.

After you've clicked "More,” you can select “Report” or “Block.”

After you've clicked "More,” you can select “Report” or “Block.”

To report or block someone, go to the user's profile page and click on “More.” From there you have the option to select “Report” or “Block.” A user can be reported for sexual content, violent or repulsive content, hateful or discriminatory content, harmful and dangerous content, copyrighted content, spam or a scam, or underage content.